Yahoo! Web Hosting

Price
1
Performance
1
Reliability
1
Support
1
Overall Value
2
  Loading, please wait yasr-loader
Preview by Thumbshots.com

Web Hosting Provider: Yahoo! Small Business Hosting

Company Info: There is very little we can ad to what you probably alreay know… It all began in February 1994 as student hobby and evolved into a global brand that has changed the way people communiacte with each other, find information, purchase things and of course host their websites. Do they have the best though? When it comes to relaibility, there is no other hosting company to compare to. When it comes to prize, oh well some times we need to pay for a good service.

Serving Area: Worldwide

Basic Plan: Starter

Price: $6.47/first 3 month then $9.95/month

Basic Plan Includes: 5GB Storage Space | 200 GB Data Transfer | Free Domain Name | Scripting and Database: PHP, Perl, MySQL | Support for FrontPage and Dreamweaver

While we strive to provide current and up to date information about web hosting companies prices at Yahoo! Small Business Hosting may have changed since our last update.

Disclosure: We receive compensation from the companies whose products we review in the form of referral fees.

Meet the Author

Vlad

29 comments… add one

  • Roberto May 7, 2015, 11:38 am

    Just transfered my webhosting from Yahoo to GoDaddy WHAT A NIGHTMARE!!!!! I have been out of business since then. No matter how many time I call for support, every GENIUS at yahoo have something different to say. The worse part is that they point each other to justify the problem

  • Linda Apr 21, 2015, 5:18 pm

    In my entire career I have never dealt with a company that was run as poorly as Yahoo small business hosting. They are nearly impossible to reach and have outsourced their tech support to India. None of the tech support are at all familiar with their product and continually link you to manuals that they think can help you. I even had one guy admit he had no idea what was wrong or how to fix it. Prediction – this company won’t be around this time next year. Run away from Yahoo!

  • Chuck Ford Mar 18, 2015, 8:39 am

    For several years everything was fine, but 5 weeks ago the Site Statistics and Site Statistics stopped working. In spite of 5 “incident number” reports of the problem and their admisssion statement I am not the only one having the problem, the problem has not been fixed. All I have received is emails addressed to James telling me the engineers are working on the problem. Maybe they will fix it after they graduate.

  • Roberto Jan 18, 2015, 10:14 pm

    Instead of being called Yahoo Small Business Solution, should be called Yahoo Small Business TROUBLES. If you are interested in sign up with Yahoo eCommerce Lite DO NOT WAIST YOUR TIME and MONEY, I am still trying to figured out WHY?? they are offering a service that they don’t even know themselves. Shammedon you Yahoo I signed up December 27 and my site still a mess just because no one in customer support or the engineer dept. were able to resolve a simple problem, I called over 50 times in less than on e month, every call I waited for over 2 hour.

  • yavuz Jun 29, 2014, 4:22 pm

    I sent 1 dozen emails and phone call but no response from their side. I was thinking that yahoo is biggest company but after this experiment I understand that its nothing….It thinks to stole my money ! Well I will drop my thought all web rating sites. I will share all with my friends also. I am disappointment very much even they promised me to cancel web account and refund my money 1 week ago they did not do this. They are not trustable.

  • Maureen Brody Feb 10, 2014, 6:04 pm

    More than an hour on hold for Yahoo small business after they double charged my credit card and accidentally deleted my website. Absolutely terrible customer service and website hosting.

  • Lynne Oct 14, 2011, 4:12 pm

    I will never ever again use Yahoo! Small Business. I canceled the account and yet still got charged for it. I called them and they indicated that I never canceled it. They said they will now cancel the account, but not refund me for the money. I just called the bank, had them cancel my card, and also disputed the charges. What a crock of bullshit!!!!

  • Web Designer Mar 25, 2011, 4:45 pm

    Yahoo Small Business Web hosting is without a doubt the worst host I have encountered in 15 years in the business.

    While trying to write this response, the server ftp connection has dropped out about 10 times and what would normally take 5 minutes to do with a proper cPanel and fantasico installed, is now taking me all night.

    Under no circumstances should you venture near this shoddy bunch of clowns with out dated technologies that should have stayed on the Ark!

    Site5 are the best I have found, definitely go there and save money, time and headaches that Yahoo give you.

    Worst host ever – Yahoo stay the ______ away!

  • Edwin Jan 2, 2011, 6:16 pm

    I have had Yahoo! Small Business for my website for nearly ten years. It is great if you know what you are doing. Don’t bother with their tools.

Leave a Comment

What is 6 + 3 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:
IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math (so we know that you are a human) :-)

Featured Webhost:

get your site online with web hosting plans